Ploughing with Oxen

Distant Drumlin

I spotted this man ploughing with two oxen on the Immadihalli side of Whitefield on 1 August.

oxen ploughing

I asked for a photograph, and everyone posed happily – farmer and oxen.

Oxen turning crop

I hope I didn’t distract them from the next straight furrow.

Oxen turned

I was lucky to get these photographs, because I had never taken this road before.  It was a diversion to avoid the “scary crater” in Varthur Bridge, as described in The Hindu newspaper.

అసలు టపాను చూడండి

ప్రకటనలు

స్పందించండి

