The Unrequited Love of Ellinor

Nature – unfurled beauties – Great eye feast

Global Sojourns Photography

Mt. Ellinor-14

Dear Ellinor,

Never do I feel more alive, than when I am with you.  You take me from the mundane and offer me a simple taste of glory.  Our affair spans more than a decade, but each time with you feels like we have just met.

Knowing that I am one of many does not change my feeling, for what we have is special.

Mt. Ellinor-10

Every time I come back to the Olympic National Forest, my mind goes back to the first time we met: I stood breathless, in awe of your beauty.  When I tackled your slopes, you offered me views that I could never imagine.

While you belong to Mother Earth, I will always consider you mine.

Mt. Ellinor-1

It is with my hat in hand, that I come again to share time with you…to find peace in the solace of nature.

It is with this same hat I give…

అసలు టపాను చూడండి 530 more words

ప్రకటనలు

స్పందించండి

