#FridayFictioneers – The Withered Flower

Reading Pleasure

This Friday the fun is on at Madison Woods and I am bank with the Friday Fictioneers in full swing having been away last week. Today’s prompt from Lura Helms looks interesting and I could not resist it. So dear friends, here is my humble poem. Do feel free to critique as you comment.

Withered Flower

 
I am a flower
Left
By the roadside
Far From
The Great Oak.
Sun baked
Sweaty
Withered
A pitiful
Pitiable flower.
 
No one
Recognises me
My startling
Beauty
Now
A faded shadow.
 
Beauty is
Fleeting
Character
Enduring
And so
I will not
Give up
 
I look to the
Canopied leaves
Swaying
Majestically
To the rhythm
Of the
Whispering
Breeze
Will I find
A place
To hide
Under
Their sanctuary
 
I send
A silent prayer
To the leaves
Sweet rustles
They hear me
Let me find
Shelter
In the…

అసలు టపాను చూడండి 37 more words

ప్రకటనలు

One thought on “#FridayFictioneers – The Withered Flower

స్పందించండి

