Beware of Identity Theft and Identity Fraud

Digital Dimensions

ID-100220276
“Image courtesy of 1shots/FreeDigitalPhotos.net”

Last week I got a voice mail on my mobile from one of my friends asking me to call him back. From the tone of his voice, I realised he is facing some problem, may be an accident or something like that. I called him back immediately. It was surprising for me when he explained how someone had stolen the number plates of his car after he parked it near a restaurant in central London. He told me “I already informed the police, but I just made a call to you to get some contact numbers from the internet to inform the DVLA”.

Many people are still unaware of the consequences of a car identity theft or vehicle identity theft. Why do the criminals steal number plates? They (stolen plates) may be used for drive away crimes like stealing petrol, cheat speed cameras to avoid fines…

అసలు టపాను చూడండి 1,393 more words

ప్రకటనలు

స్పందించండి

