Greenhorn to Angel

Amras888

f1f2f3f4f5f6f7f8f9bf10f11f12f13f14f15f16bf17

Namaste, and greetings. It has taken more time than I intended to get back to you with part two of our Hanbury Hall pics.  The ol’ ‘condition’ kicked in, and I was challenged to do anything; other than *endure.

But, with the summer rain gently drenching the chestnut trees outside my window, I feel good to go.

A house that has been frozen in time, the visitors are the only things that move.  All this opulence, yet the dinner plates remain forever empty.  The wooden toys remind me of many still being sold when I was small. Very disappointing things they were too, (apart from Airfix models, and Mecano sets.)  I possessed many more books than I did toys, and spent as much time as I could in the woods, exploring.

A good friend of Amanda owns a house like this, and, to keep the house aired in the days before I became house-bound, she would…

అసలు టపాను చూడండి 114 more words

ప్రకటనలు

One thought on “Greenhorn to Angel

స్పందించండి

